ICD-10 Resource Center

Health care providers across the United States underwent a transformational change  in the way a patient’s clinical details are summarized in the medical record on October 1, 2015. ICD-10 replaced the 30-year-old ICD-9 system, expanding ICD-9's system of 14,300 diagnosis codes and 3,800 procedure codes to more than 69,000 diagnosis codes and 72,000 procedure codes.

Munson Healthcare partnered with Trinity Health to prepare for this transition. and develop strategies, work plans, time lines, and tools to ensure a successful transition. Please continue to watch this page for updates, education, and resources related to the implementation of ICD-10.


General Resources

Early Adoption Resources

Required ICD-10 Data Elements for Orders and EMRs

Precyse University Mobile Apps - Doc Guide and Doc Talk

CDC - Classification of Diseases, Functioning, and Disability