Flu Vaccine Clinic Schedule for Munson Healthcare Employees

2018 Deadline: Oct. 31, 2018

Influenza (Flu) can develop into a serious illness leading to hospitalization and even death. Preventing the flu from spreading is an important part of our commitment to safety and putting our patients first. Getting vaccinated annually is the best way to protect against these potentially life-threatening viruses.

To better safeguard our patients, employees, and the community from the spread of the flu, Munson Healthcare requires 100 percent vaccination compliance for the following:

  • Employees
  • Volunteers
  • Physicians/providers credentialed through Medical Staff Services (MD, DO, NP, or PA)
  • Suppliers providing direct care
  • Students/clinical instructors performing clinical rotation in an MMC facility

Employee Health will provide the flu vaccines free of charge to all employees, volunteers, and physicians/providers credentialed through Medical Staff Services.

Vaccines provided through a physician are also acceptable, providing you submit proof of vaccination to Employee Health by October 31.


2018 Flu Vaccine Clinics

The 2018 deadline for compliance is Wednesday, October 31, 2018.

Click the links to find a flu clinic near you.


Cadillac Hospital Flu Vaccine Clinics

Library (Second Floor)

  • Tuesday, Oct. 2, 4 - 8 pm
  • Thursday, Oct. 4, 6 am - noon
  • Wednesday, Oct. 10, 6 am - noon
  • Monday, Oct. 15, 5 - 9 pm

Off-Site (Mack Trail PCP, OB/GYN Office, Cadillac Surgical Care, Women’s Health, and Cadillac Orthopedics)

  • Wednesday, Oct. 17 - Please check with your manager for times.

Grayling Hospital Flu Vaccine Clinics

Employee Health Office

  • Wednesday, Oct. 3, 10 am - 1 pm
  • Thursday, Oct. 4, noon - 4 pm
  • Friday, Oct. 5, 6 - 8:30 am
  • Monday, Oct. 8, 2 - 6 pm
  • Tuesday, Oct. 9, 4 - 8 pm

Manistee Hospital Flu Vaccine Clinics

Classroom B at the Manistee Hospital Education Center

  • Thursday, Sept. 20, 5:15 (Board members and SLT)
  • Monday, Oct. 1, 8 am - noon
  • Tuesday, Oct. 2, 1 - 5 pm
  • Monday, Oct. 8, 1 - 5 pm
  • Wednesday, Oct. 10, 7 - 11 am
  • Tuesday, Oct. 16, 8 - 10 am
  • Thursday, Oct. 18, 1 - 3 pm
  • Monday, Oct. 22, 8 - 10 am
  • Tuesday, Oct. 23, 10 am - noon (Volunteers)
  • Thursday, Oct. 25, 1 - 3 pm
  • Monday, Oct. 29, 7 - 11 am
  • Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2:45 (Foundation board members)

Traverse City Flu Vaccine Clinics

  • Monday, Oct. 1, 9 am - 5 pm, MMC Dining Room 2
  • Tuesday, Oct. 2, 1 - 7 pm, MMC Dining Room 3
  • Wednesday, Oct. 3, 8:30 am - noon, MMC Dining Room 2
  • Thursday, Oct. 4, 1 - 5 pm, MMC Dining Room 4
  • Friday, Oct. 5, 7 - 11 pm, MMC Dining Room 4

 

  • Monday, Oct. 8, 5 am - 1 pm, MMC Dining Room 3
  • Tuesday, Oct. 9, Noon - 3:30 pm, MMC Dining Room 4
  • Thursday, Oct. 10, Noon - 3:30 pm, MMC Dining Room 4
  • Thursday, Oct. 11, 12:30 - 5 pm, MMC Dining Room 3
  • Friday, Oct. 12, 8 am - 12:30 pm, MMC Dining Room 4

 

  • Monday, Oct. 15, 10 am - 2 pm, Munson Community Health Center
  • Tuesday, Oct. 16, 8 am – noon, Traverse Heart & Vascular
  • Tues, Oct. 16, 1 - 4 pm, Cowell Cancer Center
  • Tuesday, Oct. 16, 4:30 pm, Sixth Street Drugs
  • Wednesday, Oct. 17, 8 - 10 am, Copper Ridge
  • Wednesday, Oct. 17, 11 am – noon, Smith Family Breast Health Center
  • Wednesday, Oct. 17,  1 - 4 pm, Building 58
  • Thursday, Oct. 18, 10 am – 1 pm, Munson Community Health Center
  • Thursday, Oct. 18, 2 - 4 pm, Copper Ridge
  • Friday, Oct. 19, 8 am – noon, Northern Michigan Supply Alliance (NMSA)
  • Friday, Oct. 19, 1 - 4 pm, Support Services

 

  • Monday, Oct. 22, 8 am - 5 pm, MMC Dining Room 4
  • Tuesday, Oct. 23, 11:30 am - 5 pm, MMC Dining Room 2
  • Wednesday, Oct. 24, 3 - 7 pm, MMC Dining Room 3
  • Thursday, Oct. 25, 8 am - 4 pm, MMC Dining Room 4
  • Friday, Oct. 26, 7 - 11 pm, MMC Dining Room 4
  • Monday, Oct. 29, 1 - 5 pm, MMC Dining Room 4
  • Tuesday, Oct. 30, 9 am - 4 pm, MMC Dining Room 2
  • Wednesday, Oct. 31, 8 am - noon, MMC Dining Room 2

Otsego Memorial Hospital Flu Vaccine Clinics

Boardroom

  • Monday, Oct. 1, 9:30 - 11:30 am
  • Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2 - 4 pm
  • Friday, Oct. 5, 7 - 9 am
  • Friday, Oct. 19, 1 - 3 pm
  • Monday, Oct. 22, 2 - 4 pm
  • Wednesday, Oct. 31, 8 - 9 am  

Classroom

  • Thursday, Oct. 11, 10 am - 1 pm
  • Friday, Oct. 12, 3 - 5 pm
  • Monday, Oct. 15, 7 - 10 am
  • Wednesday, Oct. 17, 10 am - noon