Kalkaska Memorial Health Center Leadership

Kalkaska Memorial Health Center's Board of Trustees and Senior Leadership Team are committed to providing the best possible health care for our community. These individuals come from various walks of life but work with a single purpose - ensuring Kalkaska Memorial Health Center fulfills our mission and vision with excellent care.

View Board of Trustees meeting dates, notices, minutes, and financial statements.

Kalkaska Memorial Health Center Board of Trustees

Effective February 1, 2019

Bear Lake Township Representative 
George Banker

Blue Lake Township Representative 
Jeffrey Lavender*, Secretary/Treasurer

Boardman Township Representative 
Gerald Gaultier* 

Clearwater Township Representative 
Marianne Ewald 

Coldsprings Township Representative 
Raymond Hoffman 

Excelsior Township Representative 
Bethel Larabee

Garfield Township Representative 
Jerry Cannon*

Kalkaska Township Representative 
Allen Dimon 

Oliver Township Representative 
Sonja Dunham 

Orange Township Representative 
Eric Hendricks* 

Rapid River Township Representative 
John Rogers  

Springfield Township Representative 
Carl Ingersoll 

Village of Kalkaska 
Diana Needham


Members at Large (Term)

David Gill (04/23/2019 – 01/31/2021)

Richard Hodgman, MD (2/1/16 - 1/31/20)

Jeremy Holmes, DO (2/1/18-1/31/22) 

Currently vacant - Term will end on 01/31/23

Valerie Thornburg (04/23/2019 – 01/31/2023)

Kathy Ryckman, Vice Chair* (2/1/18-1/31/22)

Bruce Zenner, Board Chair* (2/1/17 - 1/31/21)

*Executive Committee Members

**Two Member at Large open position


Kevin Rogols

Kevin Rogols

Kim Babcock

Kim Babcock
Administrative Director, Operations

Connie Farrier

Connie Farrier
Administrative Director, Support Services

Andrew Raymond

Andrew Raymond
Administrative Director, Chief Financial Officer

Laura Zingg

Laura Zingg
Administrative Director, Assisted Living, Marketing and Outreach 

Christine Bissonette

Christine Bissonette
Service Line Director, Emergency and Acute Care

Daniel Conklin

Daniel Conklin
Service Line Director, Ambulatory Services

Renee Cunningham

Renee Cunningham
Service Line Director, Nursing

Danielle Hamernik

Danielle Hamernik
Service Line Director, Surgical Services

Teresa Smith

Teresa Smith
Executive Assistant