Manistee Hospital Leadership

Munson Healthcare Manistee Hospital Board of Trustees and members of the hospital’s senior leadership team work together toward a single purpose – ensuring Manistee Hospital delivers the best possible care for our community.

Community Healthcare Council

Effective January 1, 2022

Brian Postma - Chair
James Barker - CEO & South Region President
Robert Barry, MD

J. Ben Hengy, DO
Beth McCarthy

Kellie Parkes
Amy Wojciechowski, PhD

Munson Healthcare Manistee Hospital Foundation Board of Directors

Richard Wilson, Chair
Carrie Kosla, Vice Chair

Stacie Bytwork
Barbara Gerson
Beth McCarthy
Brian McComb
Virginia Pelton
Sally Somsel
Renee Veazey
James Barker, President & CEO, Manistee Hospital; President, MHC South Region
Debra Henderson, President, Munson Healthcare Foundations

Senior Leadership Team

Peter Marinoff, South Region President
Kelly Tomaszewski, Interim Chief Executive Officer
Michelle Ruhser, Interim Chief Nursing Officer
Brian McComb, DO, Chief Medical Officer
Bobbi Pontz, South Region Director, Human Resources
Randy Hodges, Service Line Executive Director, Primary Care
Lynn Schutter, Regional Manager Marketing/Corporate Communications, Community Hospitals 
Stephanie Birgy, Regional Director of Finance, Community Hospitals