The Munson Healthcare Board of Directors and members of the senior leadership team work together toward a single purpose - ensuring Munson Healthcare delivers the best possible care for our communities.

Munson Healthcare Board of Directors

Effective January 1, 2018

Bob Sprunk, MD, Chair 
Connie Deneweth, Vice Chair 
Dan McDavid, Secretary 
Elaine Wood, Treasurer 
Ed Ness, President & CEO, Munson Healthcare 

Carl Anders, MD 
Ted Batzer, MD 
Barb Benson 
Casey Cowell 
Pat Heintz
Ruth Hoppe, MD 
Marlene Hulteen 
David Hunter 
Dan Johnson 
Paul Lerg 
David McCurdy 
Deb Ochs, MD
Kellie Parkes  
John Pelizzari 
Roger Perry 
Al Pilong, COO, Munson Medical Center 
Mary Sanders 
Roger Spoelman

Senior Leadership Team

Edwin A. Ness
President and CEO
View biography

Laura Glenn
Vice President, Munson Healthcare Physician Network

Mark Hepler
Chief Financial Officer
View biography

Dianne Michalek
Vice President, Marketing and Corporate Communications

Mary Beth Morrison
Vice President, Operational Improvement and Project Management
View biography

Christine Nefcy, MD, FAAP
Chief Medical Officer
View biography

Sue K. Peters
Vice President, Human Resources
View biography

Tom Peterson, MD
Vice President, Quality and Safety

Al Pilong
Chief Operating Officer, Munson Healthcare; President, Munson Medical Center
View biography

Chris J. Podges
Chief Information Officer
View biography

Rachel Roe
Vice President, Legal Affairs and General Counsel

Kim Speese
Executive Director, Population Health

Steve Tongue
Vice President, Facilities
View biography

Des Worthington
Chief Development Officer, Munson Healthcare Foundations
View biography